Spieth delights in pro-am with 'role design' Manning
Jordan Spieth vowed to have more fun on the golf course prior to last week's Dean & DeLuca Invitational.He began with a pro-am round with Bill Murray and followed it up by winning on Sunday at Colonial.This week at the Memorial Tournament, Spieth was signed up with by another pro-am partner with lots of star power Peyton Manning."I think he's most likely a much better guy than he ever was a football player, which is saying a lot," Spieth said.The two superstars teed off Wednesday morning in front of a big crowd that included lots of fans in blue Indianapolis Colts and orange Denver Broncos jerseys.
Mark Reason: Brooke Henderson plays golf of the gods in impressive duel with Lydia Ko
Lydia Ko played a fantastic final round of golf in the Women's PGA Championship. This was one of the impressive climaxes to golf major and KO was at the heart of it.Yes, we had expected to count on the scoreboard at the end of play and see 'Ko, New Zealand' at www.thegolfshoponline.co.uk the top of everything. But for women's golf, for Kio’s long-term tradition, we will one day look back and be grateful to bear in mind Brooke Henderson, holding the big silver trophy, with the words 'Oh, Canada' splashed in red throughout the giant scoreboard.Jack Nicklaus is the best of perpetuity because of his competitions. Yes, Nicklaus won 18 majors.
Burning golf question answered: Is it OKAY to drop a 2nd ball throughout a friendly match?
The familiar circumstance goes something like this: You are playing a friendly match. Your opponent has a basic 9-iron into the green, but he pulls his approach into the bunker. Exasperated, disappointed, whatever you wish to call it, your opponent throws down another ball, and strikes a second shot for practice.By the letter of the guidelines, this is a violation (Rule 7-2: "A player should not make a practice stroke throughout play of a hole.") OK, fine, but truly, very few people play weekend rounds of golf by the letter of the rules anyway. Rather the much better question is whether this is a breach of etiquette.To puts it simply, when your challenger drops a second ball throughout a hole, Are you OKAY with it?